GMC Prep School offers a variety of athletic and extra-curricular activities for students in all grades. Typically, several activities will have a try out period scheduled in advance and announced in Parent Plus and at school. Any student wishing to try out or participate in these activities should make contact with the coach/sponsor and express their interest as early as possible. Communication between student, parent, and coach/sponsor is highly encouraged.

 

The following are the extracurricular activities available at GMC Prep School:

Athletic Director Andrew Grodecki agrodecki@gmc.edu
Athletic Trainer Brandon Morris bmorris@gmc.edu
Varsity Football Lee Coleman rcoleman@gmc.edu
MS Football Shawn Dennis sdennis@gmc.edu
Varsity Basketball Cheerleading Isabel Valencia ivalencia@gmc.edu
MS Basketball Cheerleading Suzanne Brooks sbrooks@gmc.edu
Varsity Football Chearleading Tammy Ramirez tramirez@gmc.edu
Varsity Football Chearleading Jennifer Brown jduckworth@gmc.edu
MS Football Cheerleading Vanna Stone vstone@gmc.edu
MS Competition Cheerleading Vanna Stone vstone@gmc.edu
Varsity Boys Basketball Bo Kilby bkilby@gmc.edu
JV Boys Basketball Bo Kilby bkilby@gmc.edu
MS Baskteyball Logan Cook lcook@gmc.edu
Varsity Girls Basketball Shawn Dennis sdennis@gmc.edu
JV Girls Basketball Shawn Dennis sdennis@gmc.edu
MS Girls Basketball Jennifer Deason jdeason@gmc.edu
Varsity Baseball Rusty Courson rcourson@gmc.edu
JV Baseball Rusty Courson rcourson@gmc.edu
MS Baseball Matthew Graybill mgraybill@gmc.edu
Varsity Softball Jennifer Deason jdeason@gmc.edu
MS Softball Nikki Grimes ngrimes@gmc.edu
Boys Tennis Debbie Barsby dbarsby@gmc.edu
Girls Tennis Debbie Barsby dbarsby@gmc.edu
Golf Jennifer Deason jdeason@gmc.edu
Rifle Team Amy Kennedy amykennedy@gmc.edu
MS Cross Country Keagan Hurley phurley@gmc.edu
HS Cross Country Keagan Hurley phurley@gmc.edu
Varsity Track Lee Coleman rcoleman@gmc.edu
MS Track Lee Coleman rcoleman@gmc.edu
Varsity Boys Soccer Scott Seagraves sseagraves@gmc.edu
Varsity Girls Soccer TBD  
MS Soccer Libby Blair mblair@gmc.edu
Varsity Wrestling TDB  
MS Wrestling TBD  
One Act Play Mark Weaver mweaver@gmc.edu
One Act Play Jenny Morris jmorris@gmc.edu
HS Spring Musical Mark Weaver mweaver@gmc.edu
HS Spring Musical Jenny Morris jmorris@gmc.edu
MS Winter Musical Jenny Morris jmorris@gmc.edu
HS Band Clint Raburn craburn@gmc.edu
MS Band Clint Raburn craburn@gmc.edu
Dance Line Terri Sloan tsloan@gmc.edu
Drill Team / Color Guard Jonathan Napier jnapier@gmc.edu
Raiders Todd Van Dine rtdine@gmc.edu
Chick-Fil-A Leader Academy Scott Seagraves sseagraves@gmc.edu
Junior Beta Club - 4th & 5th Anna NeSmith aavant@gmc.edu
Junior Beta Club - 6th - 8th Linda Evans levans@gmc.edu
Senior Beta Club Isabel Valencia ivalencia@gmc.edu
National Honor Society Alisha Rochon arochon@gmc.edu
Spanish Honor Society Michael Lerzo mlerzon@gmc.edu
Rho Kappa Social Students Honor Society Scott Seagraves sseagraves@gmc.edu
MU Alpha Theta Math Honor Society Alisha Rochon arochon@gmc.edu
Junior American Legion Auxiliary Stephanie Roberts spate@gmc.edu
Yearbook 6-12 Shannon Davis sdavis@gmc.edu
Yearbook K-5 Amy Larson alarson@gmc.edu
Literary Mark Weaver mweaver@gmc.edu
Literary Jenny Morris jmorris@gmc.edu
Junior Thespian Honor Society Jenny Morris jmorris@gmc.edu
Thespian Honor Society Mark Weaver mweaver@gmc.edu
Prom Jennifer Spencer jspencer@gmc.edu
Art Club MS/HS Paige Barlow pbarlow@gmc.edu
Art Club 3-5 Andrea Sammons asammons@gmc.edu
3/4/5 Athletics Jeff Ward jward@gmc.edu
Elementary STEAM Sara Gray sgray@gmc.edu
Elementary STEAM Maggie Williamson mwilliamson@gmc.edu
Robotics Lindsey Wingard lwingard@gmc.edu

 

Our coaching staff may be contacted at the emails listed above or call our School Office at
478-387-4878 to leave a message.

LTC Andrew Grodecki  - Athletic Director - MS/HS
MAJ Jeff Ward - Elementary Junior Bulldogs Contact